Michael Granovsky And Elijah Berg


Michael Granovsky, M.D., FACEP, CPC, President, LogixHealth

Michael Granovsky, M.D., FACEP, CPC, is President of LogixHealth and is a board-certified emergency physician and certified professional coder holding both a CPC and CEDC. Dr. Granovsky is the Director of the American College of Emergency Physicians (ACEP) Coding and Reimbursement conference, and the immediate past chairman of the ACEP National Reimbursement Committee. He is a 20-year member of the ACEP Coding and Nomenclature Advisory Committee (CNAC), serving as both national chairman and leading the CNACs educational efforts. Dr. Granovsky has served as the reimbursement subject matter expert to multiple task forces, including those related to quality measure development, episodes of care, ACEP’s CEDR QCDR, ED Alternative Payment Models, and Out of Network Fair Payment coalition. He is the editor for both ED Coding Alert and the American Academy of Professional Coders (AAPC) ED Specialty Coding Certification Exam. A nationally recognized expert, Dr. Granovsky has been re cognized with numerous national speaking awards, including ACEP Speaker of the Year.

Elijah Berg, M.D., FACEP, CEO, LogixHealth and Assoc. Chairman, Dept. Emergency Medicine, Melrose Wakefield Healthcare

Elijah Berg, M.D., FACEP, is the CEO of LogixHealth, a nationwide revenue cycle management company processing more than 10 million ED visits annually. Dr. Berg is an emergency physician and an expert in emergency department reimbursement. He is a former chairman of the American College of Emergency Physicians (ACEP) Reimbursement Committee, and currently chairs the Massachusetts ACEP Reimbursement Committee. Dr. Berg is also a Medicare Emergency Medicine Carrier Advisory Representative, and is an active member of the ACEP Coding and Nomenclature Advisory Committee. Dr. Berg is a past president of the Massachusetts College of Emergency Physicians, and was recognized by National ACEP as a Hero of Emergency Medicine, an honor bestowed upon a few selected emergency physicians who have “dedicated their careers to their patients, their community, and their specialty.”